Just another WordPress.com site

More Good News!

My friend Hisham Jahudi called me a few times earlier today, but I was sick and busy with work during the morning – afternoon session.

I called him back later, and he got some good news for me. The owner agreed to reduce the price by RM 1k, but the catch is I have to do the Puspakom inspection and JPJ ownership changeover myself.

It’s certainly doable, but I’ll need to have the car with me one day in advance, so that I can drive it to Proton R3 department to have them dismantle the 6 point roll cage and keep it there. Then I’ll wait up outside Puspakom from 5.30 a.m, get the car inspected and approved, then off to JPJ to get the ownership changeover process done.

I may need to send the necessary documents tomorrow directly to Public Bank Setapak branch’s Hire Purchase Manager so that the approval process would take a much lesser time. Most probably, I’ll get the approval by Friday. Then come Saturday, pay up the balance to the owner and drive the car to R3 to remove the roll cage, refit the original driver seat, and then drive home. Come Monday, get all the necessary process done, and drive back to R3 in the evening to refit the roll cage!

Oh yes, the selling price of gold rose up again after it went down a bit yesterday. Oh, how I wish it’ll rise up to RM 135.xx tomorrow! Extra money!

One response

  1. Andy Boey

    Hi, how did your purchase of the Neo Clubsport go? I’m currently the owner of unit #10. It’ll be good if we can gather the Neo Clubsport owners to share ideas, hit the track, do touge runs. Feel free to drop me an e-mail at andyboey@gmail.com. All the best in your purchase bro!

    Best Regards,
    Andy

    December 14, 2010 at 10:34 am

Leave a comment